Marketing and promotion are the keys to a successful business. To what extent do you agree

Business management is not an easy task. Excellent marketing strategies are among the many that must be implemented. I totally agree with this view as a successful business relies heavily on marketing and promotion.

To begin with, marketing and promotion connect a company and its customers. This is the link that connects customer demand with the company’s solution. Campaigns promoting the product offered by the company will let customers know of its benefits. Marketers can use clever tactics to tempt people into buying their products. This results in a gradual growth of the business. It is difficult to gain people’s attention and make sales when enterprises do not have enough marketing and promotion. Due to this, we see an increasing number of advertisements via various mediums today.

Apart from that, when firms advertise their products, they make customers aware of the speciality of the products. It is essential to make the customers understand the product’s features, services, price, and other attributes that differentiate it from its competitors. This would be impossible without proper marketing. In addition, when businesses run numerous promotions, they ask customers to fill out surveys. These surveys inform them more about the purchaser’s requirements. Therefore, this will benefit the firm by making them more efficient and also by increasing sales.

Some might argue that apart from proper marketing, the quality of the product is more significant for the success of the business. But it can only happen if people are aware of the product and are prepared to test its quality. This can only be accomplished through marketing and promotion.

In conclusion, there is no doubt that marketing and promotional offers can prove invaluable to a company’s success in terms of expanding the customer base and increasing profits.