Marriages are bigger and more expensive nowadays than in the past.

In today’s world, many people spend a lot of money on their weddings. However, in the past, they did not prefer bigger weddings. I believe that one of the main reasons for bigger weddings is mass media.

I cannot remember the past decades because I was born 2008 years ago. However, my mom told me that regarding the last and annual years’ weddings, this wedding was not to spend a lot of money rather than today’s weddings.

It has several reasons. Firstly, lifestyle is improving in a positive direction, as a result, many people have extra money. So they decided to embrace money for marriages. The second reason is mass media. It is increasingly becoming famous; if people today see others’ weddings on Facebook, they will want to do similar weddings.

Some people think that bigger marriages are useful in our life due to their great development for the economy. To be honest, it is true, but the bigger weddings mean more money and costs. That’s why importing our economy this way is not good. Although bigger weddings affect people’s income positively sometimes, people who cannot afford big weddings begin to get loans from someone. As a result, they are forced to pay their loans during their life. Eventually, they aim to live only for bigger weddings and work long-term to pay it. In my opinion, the government should limit weddings.

In conclusion, the reasons why weddings are bigger today than in the past are mainly the influence of mass media and quality of life. Bigger weddings have more negative sides rather than positive sides.