Marriages are bigger and more expensive nowadays than in the past.

It is no secret that marriages are extending and becoming more pricey these days comparing to the previous days. In my opinion, it is a negative development with several reasons, and this essay tries to elucidate the problem of this issue elaborately.

Marriage has been one of the vital aspects of human beings for a long time, so that nearly every young couple has tended to get engaged by organizing a brief wedding ceremony with a short circle of relatives and friends. Nowadays, this issue is becoming too luxurious and huge to facilitate, with numerous invaluable preparations such as calling acclaimed singers or dancers, decorating the spot with the aid of costly elements, and purchasing plenty of ingredients to feast guests, which require a huge amount of money definitely.

It stands as a competitive trend amid society by displaying a massive showcase of their wedding ceremony on purpose. Outnumbering wedding expanses unconsciously leads to tough economical issues that can only be covered by earning a huge profit. Luxurious weddings are making plethora families get a huge debt, resulted family members in working at this expanse in any working conditions even they have to connect in brain drain, with myriads of immigrants from destitute nations working in awful conditions, are the example of above-cited problem.

All in all, every wedding party ought to be organized according to the living standards of this community because competitive parties will be abnormal for society. Instead of wasting economical resources on weddings, it should be channeled into other crucial things.