To what extent do you think consumers are influenced by advertisements? What measures can be taken to protect them? Opinion essay

In this day and age, the issue of ads affecting individuals who consume products has become a matter of intense debate. From my perspective, I entirely agree with the idea that maintaining them is necessary, as it brings significant benefits to both individuals and society. This essay will discuss the primary reasons behind my view, focusing on mental health and financial pressure. The main reason why I support this view is that excessive exposure to ads can lead to some psychological problems. In other words, when viewers monitor some advertisements on TV or on state-of-the-art devices, they may be intrigued by products as ads demanding that they purchase, which leads to mental issues. This is particularly important because a large number of advertising industries can ignore consumers’ well-being and prioritize their own success in businesses or companies. For instance, a recent study showed that multiple products have been sold via ads, and this approach was a cause of enormous financial profits for manufacturers and industries. This clearly illustrates how a balance is necessary for consumers staying healthy, but a number of people do not notice that.

Furthermore, it is also essential to consider the consumers’ financial resources. By doing so, people can waste their money for worthless products, which ultimately results in this a reason of financial pressure in their living and surviving. In some European countries, for example, students are taught how to manage personal budgets and recognize manipulative advertising techniques. As a result, consumers become more resilient to marketing pressure and are less likely to fall into the trap of impulsive spending.

In conclusion, I restate my strong agreement with the opinion that I believe a balance between observing ads and purchasing goods may be a beneficial alternative for consumers. To sum up, while there may be some opposing views, I think that the advertising industry should minimize demonstrating ads even if it leads to minor problems for their successes and profits.