Media coverage of violent crime frightnes people and encourages criminals.Some people say it should be banned from newspapers and TV programmes. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

A frequently debated topic is whether media coverage should display criminality via TV programs. Many believe that supporting shows like this panic people and even can maintain criminal behavior. In my opinion, crime coverage affects humans more negatively than positively.

Nowadays, social media plays a crucial role in our society. It can sometimes lead people to behave in ways that will end badly. Crime coverage is one of those issues that has negative consequences. One major concern is that reporting this type of information makes individuals more unaware and scared of their surroundings, even if there is nothing to fear. Thus, some of these people dread attending certain places, with the thought that some criminals might occur.

Furthermore, in fact, social media attracts more younger generations than old ones. Thereby, youth becomes increasingly engaged in criminal activities. For the most part they do not understand the danger of these things, because they desire to have fun, considering it entertainment. In reality, they may become addicted and create conditions that promote such a lifestyle in the future.

In conclusion, I suppose that crime coverage should be banned from public TV shows to keep humanity safe from being killed or wounded. This approach can be a correct decision to do the best for rescuing lives of people.