Medical professionals such as doctors and nurses from poorer countries migrate to richer countries. What problems arise From this situation? What are the solutions to these problems?

Many specialists in the field of medicine from third level countries inclined to move to well-developed states. The massive migration of medical experts results in poor medical service and cause doubts towards healthcare among residents. This essay will suggest to implement mandatory service obligation for graduates and raise their salary.

The first issue, is that poorer countries’ hospital services will remain in bad condition. That is to say, lack of well-qualified doctors leads to hospitals being unable to cure the life-threatening diseases and simply address health issues of individuals. To illustrate, every third patient in Kazakhstan who diagnosed with disease such as cancer, tend to search cure from other countries, rather than undergoing the surgery procedures in their own country. The viable solution for that might be the integration of service commitment for young degree holders of medicine. Therefore, even though former students decide to move, government’s requirement will hold them to fulfill their duties in their hometown.

Another possible problem would be locals’ skepticism about national healthcare. It might be seen from the cases where residents prefer to stay at home and rely on domestic treatment than visiting the doctor. For instance, after getting an appointment from the doctor, many people are not satisfied with the quality of the service and incorrectness of their diagnoses. That is why, the way to solve this issue is to provide higher salary to attract more qualified experts to the position.

In conclusion, doctors’ migration to other countries may lead to concerns such as low-quality medical services and individuals doubts towards local medical treatments which can be solved by the acts of inserting service obligation and increasing the salary.