. Medicine: Double Question Essay In some countries, more people are using private healthcare services instead of public hospitals. Why is this happening? Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, many people with health problems tend to choose private health care centers instead of their typical public healthcare centers. This shift is primarily driven by the low quality of services and long waiting queues in government funded clinics. Although, in my opinion, this trend offers immediate treating to patients, it represents more negative development rather than positive.

On the one hand, the main reason for choosing the independent clinics is to have access to obtain treatment quickly, and save time. While in government-funded centers have a queue, and people with illnesses may wait more than one month, in private medical specters individuals can obtain treatment immediately. For instance, in Kazakhstan patients in state-funded clinics can wait their test results about 3 weeks or more, whereas in independent hospitals it takes about 2 days. Consequently, many people tend to using non-government health care provides in order to save time, and obtain high quality treatment.

Moreover, this developing has more negative affect, and it forms financial gap in society. People with low income cannot access to high quality medicine, because privately funded clinics have high price, which cannot affordable for these individuals. Which means that the governments do not encourage to social part of citizens. For example, the recent research in India, showed that 60% of citizens with low annual income refuse to gain treatment, because of the high price. As a result of non-affordable treatment many people damage their health, in order to save money.

In conclusion, despite immediate treatment, and high quality of medicine in private clinics, this development has huge drawbacks in society, many people cannot gain the medicine consultations.