Mobile phones and the Internet could have many benefits for old people. However, this age group uses technology the least. What are the benefits for old people of using mobile phones and the Internet? How can we encourage them to use this new technology?

In our contemporary life, the interet and smartphones are extremely benefit for old people; however, it is concerned that the number of this type of users are still limited. Within this essay, I intend to present some advantages of these innovations that elderly can have as well as propose some viable solutions to encourage old individuals to use this new technology.

First and foremost, one of the primary positive points is that elderly can easily stay in touch with other people when using the internet. In this day and age, a large number of online platforms offers their users to have appointments via video calls and messaging like Messenger or Telegram; therefore, if retired individuals have a deeper understanding to make use of these convenient tools, they donot have to spend several hours moving in order to see their relatives and children compared to the past. Additionally, another merit that could be noticed is that smartphone would be an effictive way for older individuals to relax and read news all over the world. Just through some simple taps, old customers would easily access to many things tha they want, from games to social platforms like Facebook or Twitter. They not only read and listen to latest news every day, but also experience some convenience beisde, especially shopping onine which are getting more prevelent currently. As a result, older people can simply interact with the world via the internet without any effort.

On the other hand, in oder to encourage such people, we need to plan some strategies properly. Perhaps, one of the most effective ways is that the governments should be involved as a part of this topic. Although the internet are popular all over the world, it is still difficult for elderly to use them effectively; therefore, local authorities should provide support for their citizens to gain necessary knowledge about this field. On top of that, in some regions especially poor countries, both younsters and older individuals are not able to buy a phone or use internet services. Thus, some international organizations should be encouraged to provide subsidies for them to have a better access.

All things considered, it can be acknowledged that the internet has become more prevelent than ever before because of its certain advantages, whereas old people are type of users who can benefit most from it. In order to bring these technologies to them, it can be hard to complete in a short term, but it might be possible if we follow some above-mentioned ways.