Mobile phones and the Internet could have many benefits for old people. However, this age group uses technology the least. What are the benefits for old people of using mobile phones and the Internet? How can we encourage them to use this new technology?

In this era of advanced techologies, all society use the internet and mobile phones, even old peolpe. Thanks to the internet old generation may spend their leisure time more insteresting. Relatives of eldery peolpe must encourage and help them to use the new technology.

Mostly old generation, especially pensioners have a lot of free time and gadgets hepl them to deal with this problem. They may watch different programs and fims, use a social media or just call their friends. Some old peolpe play videogames or virtual chess on their laptop. Grandmothers usually find new recipes in the intenret and share them to their family. For instance, there are a lot of older bloggers on Tik Tor or Youtube. They mostly film video about their lifestyle and just show what they do everyday. Many film themselves cooking and share interesting recipes, other demonstrate their gardens. And people appereciate this kind of content.

In addition, older peolpe have only recently caught the moment of techology. For someone it is very difficult to get used to use new devices. Their family especially who more advanced in technology should explain them how to use the mobile phones and other gadgets. Also the good idea, if government would open new social department, where social workers can provide support for pensioners. For example, in Japan many elderly people struggle to use smartphones and online services. The Japanese government created special community centres where volunteers and social workers teach pensioners how to use mobile phones, online banking and medical applications. As a result, older people feel more confident and independent in modern society.

In conclusion, mobile phones and the Internet could have many benefits for old people. However, the government and families should encourage older people and help them with device-related issues.