Mobile phones and the Internet could have many benefits for old people. However, this age group uses technology the least. What are the benefits for old people of using mobile phones and the Internet? How can we encourage them to use this new technology?

In the era of globalization, modern technologies and the internet are considered to be beneficial for older people. This essay will discuss both advantages of this and how we can improve the number of using phones among older inhabitants.

On the one hand, messaging apps allow them to keep up with communication. For instance, grandparents can use WhatsApp or Telegram to talk daily with family members or friends who live abroad. In addition, social apps provide them with medical support and independence. A brilliant example of this is that they can download online doctor consultations, health-improving programs, and online banking and ticket booking apps, so they don’t need to leave home regularly.

On the other hand, family support can lead them to use the least-used technologies and the Internet. A prime example of this is that children should teach parents patiently and practice together frequently whenever they have leisure time to do so. Moreover, they can participate in free training courses. For instance, community centers can organize digital literacy classes and step-by-step guidance, and this allows people to engage in society.

Taking everything into account, social apps have multiple beneficial sides for all age groups, and many factors can encourage them to use phones and the internet.