Mobile phones have brought many benefits, but they have also had negative effects. Do the disadvantages of having mobile phones outweigh the advantages?

Mobile phones, nowadays, have a huge significance in our lives. They have drastically changed how people communicate with each other in both private and professional lives and we can be sure that they have many advantages. However, let’s see some drawbacks and benefits.

The most common positive side of mobile phones is that individuals are available at all hours of the day regardless of location. Furthermore, one of the most useful benefits of mobile phones is the possibility of collecting different types of data such as photos, videos, movies, and applications in one device. But, according to medical research, the use of mobile phones on a very constant basis can cause negative consequences for the human body, which subsequently reduces the healthy functionality of the brain.

On the other hand, there are some advantages of mobile phones. The most powerful argument in their favour is that people can use mobile phones to call for help in such difficult situations: a car breaking down in a remote area or the fuel is out; someone needing to call the police or an ambulance; the relatives are located in different parts of the world and are not able to see each other in person and wish to communicate for support.

In conclusion, it is disputable that cell phones not only help us save memories but also communicate with anyone in this world rapidly. Nonetheless, using a phone for more than an average day can lead to strong addiction and even damage to the cornea of the eyes.