Modern buildings are appearing in large numbers, but some people believe that we should build our buildings in traditional styles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this cutting-edge era, the architectural sphere has developed to an extent that modern buildings are rising everywhere. This leads an increasing number of people to argue that the buildings should be built traditionally. From my perspective, I believe that it is not necessary to build architecture in a traditional way for the following reasons.

First and foremost, modern buildings are more practical and convenient for people in this industrialized society. To illustrate, these buildings provide humans with state-of-the-art workplaces and accommodations which suit contemporary living standards. If an architecture is built in a futuristic way, it will contain an array of hi-tech features which help city dwellers to improve their technological-related skills. Hence, it is suitable to set up modern buildings because of their great contribution to modernizing the public’s lifestyle.

In addition, modern buildings are more eco-friendly than traditional ones. Indeed, current architecture uses LED lights instead of light bulbs, which save a large amount of energy being used. Besides, some modern buildings are inclined to apply solar energy and contain more windows to be more user-friendly. Therefore, people may create a win-win process as they can go green along with following ever-changing trends for facilities.

However, it is not to diminish the advantages of traditional buildings. It is obvious that they bring about historical value and educate people to admire ancient architectural styles. Moreover, the old buildings are likely to attract foreign tourists, promoting a country’s heritage’s popularity. But it is more plausible to protect and boost the old type buildings’ historical meaning rather than following the old architectural styles.

In conclusion, modern buildings are necessary in people’s lives because of their huge benefits for both humans and the environment. By developing the modern architectural system and conserving traditional buildings, a country can enhance its cultural sphere along with reinvigorating the benchmarks relating to prosperity.