Modern buildings are appearing in large numbers, but some people believe that we should build our buildings in traditional styles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, with the development of industrialization and modernization, human’s living standards have been enhanced significantly and human rights are being paid close attention. Indeed, as a result of such advancements, there still remains a controversial topic about whether traditional houses are better than modern ones. It seems to me both styles have their own advantages and disadvantages. From my point of view, I think traditional houses should be put on top priority.

To start with, I am convinced that traditional houses made me feel more peaceful when I live in than condo. In other words, most old houses often have gardens surrounding them, which helps avoid noise and arguments that affect my family’s activities. For instance, when the next door neighbor is repairing the house or their family is having disagreements over a certain issue, my house will not be influenced by that noise making it convenient for studying and working of my parents. While it is an unfortunate truth that you live an apartment , you may be affected by the noise emitted by your neighbors because the rooms are next to each other and the soundproofing quality of the apartments is poor, the traditional houses are not like that. Therefore, traditional houses are an ideal place to enjoy life after the events happening in that chaotic society.

In addition to the aforementioned factor, you can freely design your house according to your own preferences. As a matter of fact, you seem to be comfortable painting your house in your favorite color or customize it based on satisfaction or change them if you are not contented. Particularly, whether you want to use paint or wallpaper is up to you to decide. Moreover, buying modern equipment to serve the daily needs of family members without having to worry about insufficient house space To ensure your family’s safety, you should install anti-theft and fire protection devices to prevent emergencies. There is no denying that if you live in an apartment, you have to ask permission from the manager there before you can repair or install anything, which is really inconvenient but street-facing houses are the opposite. Finally, houses with old architecture help to preserve cultural heritage of a certain country.

Hence, after considering various aspects, I am inclined to agree with building houses in traditional styles. Obviously, everyone wants to have a house created by themselves so old houses is a great choice.