Modern cities are often designed with cars in mind, leading to a decrease of green spaces. What problems does this entail, and what actions can city planners take to create a more sustainable urban environment?

In the contemporary social fabric, trending designs a lot of car park in modern cities are become more and more popular. This constructions have its own beneficials but also have significant drawbacks with social envirnonment which we have to deal with.

On the one hand, people want to be owned for themselves the car which is made government have to built more car parks to meet the demand of citizen. As a result, the more car parks in city means that a lot of green spaces will be disappeared. For example, the Thang long garden has removed for a brand new giant car park because the need of car owners becme too high. Another negative effect by the prosperity of parking lot is makes the price of land becoming more and more higher which unwealthy people don’t have opportunity to own a house. Consequently, individuals emigrate from urban to rural area to have a establish a stable home and career.

On the other hand, the local government need some policy to resolve the disadvantages of this trending. Firstly, they should raise awareness of people, demonstrates for them the repercussion of this current situation. For example, they could creates some advertising strategy which highlight the future consequence. Secondly, the government could also increases the tax of car that could makes decline the car park demanding. Lastly, engaging people use public transports such as electric bus to protects and improves the sustainable urban environment.

In conclusion, this trending has its considerable disadvantage that need to be resolve to makes population of modern cities have the sustainable urban environment.