# **Modern medical science has made it possible to combat many diseases. This is one reason that people are living longer lives now than in the past. Discuss the effects this might have on society. Support your answer with reasons and examples from your own experience.**

In recent years, modern medical science has made it possible to combat many diseases. This is one reason that people are living longer lives now than they did in the past. I am inclined to believe that it has many positive and negative effects on people’s lives and society.

On the one hand, the improvement of modern medical science has improved people’s lives expectations. By improvement of medical science, mortal diseases are now beatable. However, people get weaker by taking many kinds of pills just because of it’s addictive impacts.

On the other hand, development of modern medical science had left many possitive and negative impacts. As a matter of fact, it impressed social lives too. For instance, these days people are healthier and live much longer due to extend of modern medical science. So, more people can work and government grows well. However, some facilities can be provided by science improvement. To exemplify, by getting healthier people, government has to build more schools, health centers, nursing house and etc.

On the basis it can be concluded that modern medical science has many affection for personal life also social lives. However, it has many impacts on government and peolpe.