Modern technology has a negative impact on our communication. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a view that digital devices are affecting negatively on our daily conversation.While virtual interacting lacks emotional depth, I believe it helps us to save our valuable time and to keep in touch in far distances.

One of the reasons why people think that technology has a negative effect on our interaction is reduced eye contact. This means they can suffer from eye ilnesses when they allocate their most time in front of the screen. Also, modern gadgets lack emotional depth in online interactions, including laughing, physical touch and anxiety. As a result, they can not enjoy this type of communication or feel their friends’ or relatives’ emotional state. For example, a tremendous number of people keep in touch with their close friends with the help of several applications, such as Whatsapp or Instagram. However, the quality of video calls is far from satisfactory and is less effective compared to real in-person communications.

On the other hand, the positive sides are far greater than its drawbacks. The first argument that I find technology helpful is efficiency in long distances. In my opinion, a large number of individuals in Uzbekistan benefit from this privilege to communicate with their relatives when they resort to work in foreign countries because of financial strain, which is the most suitable option for them to stay in contact with each other. Hence, they save their valuable time by sitting at home instead of flying to meet them in person. This paves the way for them to be busy with other important duties.

In conclusion, although some people believe that cutting-edge technology has a bad effect on our interaction, such as reduced eye contact and a lack of emotional depth, I reckon it is very beneficial for our society, including efficiency in faraway places and saving time.From my point of view, some companies should focus on improving the quality of their communication with startups, which would help ensure that their interactions are genuine and effective.