"Modern technology has improved communication between people, but some argue it has made relationships less personal. Discuss both views and give your opinion."

With the improvement of modern technology, communication between people is becoming easier day by day.Although it has made communication between people easier, it also shows many potential disadvantages.

Modern technological development brings many benefits to people.One of the vital advantages is that it made our life easy, efficient and convenient.In the past, communication from one state to another had to be done by sending letters, and pigeons were used as a medium to exchange letters.By development of modern technology, today’s world has brought social communication to the fingertips of users.Another positive side of having modern technology,it has facile of communication in business, education and other fields has increased the speed of activities.For example, we are no longer limited to communicating with close friends and peers.Now it is possible to talk to anyone from any corner of the world.With modern technology, we can now communicate anywhere in the world instantly. As a result, the words of our minds can be sent hundreds of miles away in an instant.

Despite the many merits of modern technology, it also has some disadvantages. Firts of all,modern technology is affecting our society, culture, family and personal life in many ways.Nowadays, the excessive use of technology is reducing social relationships and personal communication between people.Moreover, with increasing dependence on digital communication, people are spending less time in face-to-face communication.Also, children and adolescents are spending more time in front of digital devices, which is reducing their social and personal skills.As a result, family and social bonds are weakening.The depth of personal relationships is diminishing and people are losing real connection with each other.

In conclusion, even though modern technology provides some negative effects on people, I believe that the positive aspects of modern technology have made people’s lives more easier.