Modern technology has increased the gap between rich and poor. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Most people argue about the consequences of contemporary technology, while some trust that it has divided society into social classes; others deny it. I genuinely believe that gaps are based on the negative sides of technology.

On one hand, the price of technological devices, such as mobile phones and computers are getting expensive. In many countries, the wages of parents do not support allocating money for these gadgets. The gaps between people are created at this point that who do not own the expensive device are accepted as poor people. It is possible to see these differentiations in various places. For instance, at schools, although several parents provide students with mobile phones, others have no such opportunities. In terms of society, individuals who do not have expensive gadgets feel isolated and depressed. These Students miss some beneficial sides of technology, such as online tutors, some education-friendly programs, and other sources.

In addition, nowadays, the path of modern technology impacts the healthcare methods. The supplies and drugs, which came from abroad, are considered for the upper classes that demand lots of money. Doctors utilise recent medicine for their patients while prescribing the recipes. While a human who has a well-paid job recovered well, another person cannot spend that amount. As a result, these types of varieties are noticeable to people.

Briefly, modern devices enlarge the difference between social classes, namely rich and the poor. Unfortunately, the consequences of improvement will not let the stable lifestyle and will abolish the terms of egalitarian societies.