Modern Technology transforming our lives benefit our society. How far Social life influenced by modern technology.

With the invention of state-of-the-art-technology, work atmosphere is fast changing the world over , this new developments are in fact benefitting the society as a whole. However, this new turn of events has disadvantages to society in some regard. The merits and negative aspects of this transformation is discussed in the ensuing paragraphs.

To begin, introduction of sophisticated technology is altering the job place in an unthinkable manner. Computer can be programmed suitably to use in any field. For Example, conveyance can be controlled and coordinated by computer thereby saving expense and critical time. Linking government offices can not only save space and effort, but can also bring transparency and convenience for the benefit of nation. Thus, it boosts productivity and have positive impact on businesses through out the globe.

On the other side of the coin, its social impacts cannot be overlooked. The job security become a thing of the past. For instance,Old employees who is not well versed in technology become redundant in a new modern work place. it will be difficult for them to find a new job at the sunset of their life. With out a stable income, their family will suffer and the impacts can be felt in the society. As a remedy, This old hands can be rendered in house training to equip them with the up-to-date technologies.

After having analysed various aspects of this subject , it can be stated that change is inevitable phenomenon of modern times and it is justified. Nevertheless, the social cost of such a change should be taken into consideration ere implementing those measures in work environs.