Money can't buy you happiness. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, more individuals believe that true satisfaction is not linked to wealth. I disagree, as enrichment greatly influences mental health and positive relationships.

The most significant reason is the mental soundness that financial stability brings to life. While I acknowledge that wealth can cause a lot of stress in maintaining and increasing financial standings, the brighter side is that achieving success in business helps individuals accommodate personal and family needs and fulfill desires, leading to peace of mind. For instance, consider the mental state of a wealthy family that can afford luxury items, travel, and recreational activities compared to a poverty-stricken one relying on charity and welfare to meet their fundamental needs. So affluence results in mental balance and ultimately satisfies you.

The second reason is that wealth enhances one’s prestige in society and helps to form positive relationships and increased satisfaction. This is because, in today’s world, people make connections based on mutual benefits and personal gains. It means that being rich and having high social status leads to a wide circle of friends and support. Also, money opens doors to relationships with influential people who can offer guidance and support for career and financial growth. Therefore, when money can buy you friends and supporters, it can also buy you happiness.

In short, money is the key to happiness due to psychological balance and profitable connections. Although I concede that the process of keeping and increasing it is stressful, I disagree that it cannot buy you happiness.