Money management should be taught at school. do you agree?

It is universally acknowledged that money plays a crucial role in people’s prosperity. Presently, financial management is learned in the community through experience after adolescence. However, it is argued that financial skills should be taught at school to equip juveniles in the global market and guarantee their future. I totally agree with this statement due to its abundant benefits. This essay will express the supportive reasons for this notion.

Financial management is an important skill that should be learned along with other courses and skills. Despite the fact that this skill would be hard to understand for minors, it could help them to be skilled conveniently in saving, spending and earning money as well. In addition, in recent days, stock marketing is a popular way of investing money which requires knowledge to predict the financial charts in the global market. Learning this skill at a young age could pave their way to be on welfare as well as studying in favorite field. For example, if a student who was not skilled in financial management becomes an engineer and then they suddenly bankrupt; financial skills will play a backup role for them to reconstruct their lives.

The second reason is to assisting families through financially educating children. In the modern era, new products are daily produced, distributed and advertised which tempts people especially juveniles to purchase them purposelessly. A financially equipped person is aware of advertising traps and avoids bad financial habits. Consequently, they would not waste their families’ income for useless stuff. In other words, financial management would help families to save money more. For example, posting different clothes and fantasy accessories would incentivize girls to spend a huge expense on them, but financial skills would help them to limit their allowance to unimportant things and focus on saving.

In conclusion, schools, as an educational environment, aim to prepare pupils to enter into the real world. Financial management which is essentially an influence on the success of adults should be set in the school curriculum to prepare students to overcome financial challenges.