Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since the first spaceship launched to the moon, many governments realize that space contains a great possibility for discovering things which is impossible in Earth. But space is a large area to investigate so governments that chooses to start an expidition to space need to decide the best way for allocating the resources to this research. I would argue that in our modern world there are many problems which have to be adressed before exploring space but there have to be some possibility to give an adequate budget to space exploration.

Before thinking about exploring space we, the humans have to focus on our mother Earth which is currently dying because of our over consumption. In 21st century over a billion people is currently struggling to posses their basic needs such as food, water or even could not find a shelter to live under because their government are so focused on exploring the depth of space and lacks providing the basic needs to their citizens. Therefore, many people are in a belief that governments should stop such expiditions and focus on more resolving current problems.

On the other hand, many research indicates that like every other source Earth has its own deadline and even that the governments take actions about delaying it, there is no way that we could live in this planet forever. Furthermore there were some research’s which indicates that the Earth couldn’t give a livable environment for another century. In the light of this information some scientist suggest that if humanity want to continue its existence we have to find a new planet that could posses similar environment as Earth. Since space is expanding continuously we have to prioritize space explorations.

A possible way to expand the lifespan of Earth and governments could provide for their citizens while continuing the space expeditions can only achieved by merging the current explorations to a global space agency which will financed by every country which grants every country to share the resource that could give without taken care of their inner problems.

In conclusion, at first it seems irresponsible for the governments to do space explorations instead of taken care of the other common problems, but actually the irresponsible thing is not exploring the space at all.