Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Exploring cosmic objects is exiting for specialists working in related field, however there are opinions that it might be futile and not worth funds spent that could significantly improve daily life of citizens if authorities prioritize it. In my view, knowledge about space is fundamental and crucial for overall comprehension of the universe, whereas allocating funds to facilities that are already more or less settled is imprudent.

Understanding processes that take place outside our planet can help us to predict future hazards, such as meteors and comets, moreover, it is key in fathoming a variety of terrestrial cataclisms. Hence, not only investments contribute to the prevention from any hazarduos space obgects that could annihilate Earth within seconds, they additionally pivotal in estimating various factors, such as the ecological state in different countries and weather. For example, aftificial sattelights have been extremely helpful in indicating climat changes all over the world, this helped to take particular measures to save species and preserve ecosystems.

On the other hand, budget could be spent for the sake of adding facilities to cities and improving life level. As far as I am concerned, the huge percentage of living centres is urbanized and individuals do not have obstacles to meet their needs. For inctanse, my country spends a lot of money for space exploration, which do not affect people living there anyhow.

To conclude, I am convinced that funds allocated to study space are indispensable, while there are ample other ways for authorities to take actions that are favorable for citizens.