Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that money spent on space exploration is a waste, thus governments should spend money on other more important things that can improve the country. I partly agree with the first statement, however, it is paramount to keep a balance of both things.

To embark with, the most promising argument on the positive aspect of spending money for space exploration is that it increases the knowledge of space. From my point of view, it is important to have a little understanding about the universe. In spite of that, some debate that it can be very expensive to spend money for universe exploration, but it is necessary in today’s world to have a better understanding of all the things that are around us and to be aware if anything is incorrect in the space. Moreover, it augment the confidence of a country if a nation get to know something new and captivating about the universe.

On the other hand, part of the population of a nation believe that money should be spent on other things to benefit the nation. authorities should prioritize the health industry; For instance, the health care system was drained during the pandemic of covid-19, hence, governments should include more hospital staff, for example nurses and care assistants that was in shortage during the pandemic. Governments, can use this money to do research of how to treat certain type of disease such as cancer, therefore there is still no cure available today.

To put in a nutshell, I pen down saying that, instead of non spending money on space exploration, a striking balance of both is crucial nowadays, thence spending money on universe exploration and on other things is essential to keep a nation wealthy.