Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are many problems in the worlds today and some people think space exploration is a complete waste. Space exploration is too expensive. People think the money could be better spent on different things. I agree with both sides of this statement. I think there are some advantages to space travel but also other problems.

Firstly there are many things that we can know with space travel. There is a lot of new things that we can learn about the universe and this is a good thing. maybe we can find new materials or even explore new planets. This is good and in the future maybe we will need to know this informations. However, the problem is space exploration is a very expensive.

There are many other problems in the world. Some people do not have houses and food and clothes. Some countries are very rich and some countries are very poor.

This is not a good thing. If we save all of the money from space exploration then we will be able to solve many of these problems and people would have better lives. This might be better for everybody to live in a more equal world. For example in India money gets spend on space exploration but there are many poor people with bad conditions for living. I think that this money can be spent in a way more good for people.

In conclusion I think that some benefits to space travel for people and that we can learn new things this is a good thing for us. But space is very expensive and people need the money for other things.