Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is argued that the money spent on space discovery is just a waste, while others believe that the government should use the money for the betterment of the nation. This essay strongly agrees that governments should spend the money on other things, such as international migration and HIV awareness.

Since the earliest times, humanity has been moving to other places in which global distribution and trading takes place. Today is a different story. People from a certain country move to another country for a better policy, education, and lifestyle. For example, in Canada, different nationalities dominate the country in each province. According to them, leaving their home-country is the best decision they make. The country offers them a lot of benefits that could help their family in the future. Also, the work-life balance convinced them to stay longer.

Another concern to be considered is HIV awareness. The rate of people becoming HIV-positive increased dramatically. The main reason is lack of sexual education for the community. Although some educated people are aware, the chances are still high by doing unprotected intercourse. If the public are given an opportunity to be educated properly, then the chances would considerably decline. To compare, more people have been infected with HIV in the past than in the present.

In conclusion, money spent on space is irrelevant as of now, with the view that there are still valuable problems on earth that the government needs to address. I think the officials can do the exploration but not until they solve the relevant dilemma.