Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

There are contrary views among people about billions of dollar invested every year for space exploration. Many of them consider it as a waste of money, while others think it can benefit the mankind in understanding the physical phenomenon of nature. I agree with the latter viewpoint because, if we invest on these activities it can provide us long-term benefits.

The money spent on understanding the nature, provides us the realization of this world and how everything is going on precisely. It was considered for thousands of years that the earth is flat but science has explored its spherical nature, and monitored its movements. They agreed on “The Big Bang” theory according to which: “our earth are remaining planets if solar system are revolving around the sun”. With further investigation we got familiarized with the magnetism, which creates this circular motion of the planets. Moreover, the astronauts have further explained the revolution of planets about their own axis, which is responsible for the conversion of days and nights.

People who believe this money can be spent on the development of various sectors, but they aren’t aware of the fact that science plays an important role in our lives. However, the facts are different, for example, the budget spent of mission “Apollo” contributed to the economical growth and development of the USA. After this mission, the public knew more about the moon, its creation and existence of life on its surface.

In conclusion, I think the money we invest on space exploration brings positive changes towards the society, because science is the way forward to the economical and social growth of a nation.