More and more adults are spending time playing computer games. Why are adults doing so? Is it good or bad?'

Nowadays an increasing number of adults have started playing computer games. The major reason for their addiction is stress relief and a source of entertainment. I believe that it has a positive impact for their imagination. Despite the fact that computer games can be addictive, it is advantageous for strategic experience, and financial reward.

Most adults get pleasure and relaxation from online games, especially after boring study at school. While games offer an easy way to escape from stress, they can be enjoyed and stay mentally refreshed. Therefore, they are attracted to realistic games that make them feel part of another world. For example, many teenagers who are being depressed, bored with their life routine look forward to playing realistiс games that make their lives diverse and exciting.

Moreover, I think that they have more opportunities to enhance their creativity through virtual worlds. Additionally, it develops strategic thinking and team work which they can also be faced in real life. This leads to faster-decision making and support team-mates. Besides, some adults have chances to earn small income from online competitions which motivates them to play. For example, there are many players who join tournaments or streaming apps, and even if they don’t become professionals, they still feel proud to show their skills. Therefore, I believe that gaming has not only an entertainment purpose, but also can be useful for developing personality and get financial benefits.

In conclusion, playing computer games will always be the preferred option to decrease stress and relax. Even though some people believe it wastes time, I think this trend is positive, since it can help to improve many skills such as imagination, making decisions, and even earn some money from competitions.