More and more business meetings are taking place online , what are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Over the recent years, business meetings has become far too popular in this generation. This development will showcase a several advantages, but also some disadvantages.

One of the major advantages, is the online meetings will be always free or be the cheapest option of any meetings. For instance many meetings in this era are happening only like zoom, ms teams ,google meeting or more, these apps gives business owners or managers to organize online meetings for free or for low price. Besides that online meetings is very beneficial for international people as anyone from any countries can participate in the meeting and discuss about their work or business.

However, there is also drawbacks and the most disadvantage online meeting has, is problems with internet connection or overall network problems. This is major problem for the reason, it can disconnect anyone from the gathering at any time and in some cases there is no fix in that. Moreover, there is been lots of reports that people have a lot of lags and mic or camera issues during the meetings, most notable app that has these issues will be zoom. In addition to that, there is also very bad issue that has been going over the years, the issue is about random humans getting in to wrong meetings, therefore a lot people are being scammed or pranked online.

In the conclusion, I would say that online meetings are very good for upcoming companies as it is very affordable and flexible. Although, they need to deal with issues like internet or devices issues and also being careful as anyone can join in the meeting without even knowing.