More and more people are buying goods online these days, without going into a shop. What are the advantages and disadvantages for companies and for individuals, of shopping in this way?

Nowadays, many people have started to spend money to buy goods online instead of actually going to a shop. However, these way of thinking has led to an advantage and disadvantage for online shoppers and for individual and the companies itself.

For a start, buying goods online could benefit the company by adding much more employees and getting more profit. On the other hand, online shopping also has a good benefit for the individuals itself. I firmly believed that it could save time for the individual. During the waiting time for the package to come, they could do other useful things like doing their chores, homework, and still a alot more.

In contrast, it could also do a lot disadvantage to the company and also to the individuals. Firstly, the company could increase the packaging costs. The company should spend on delivery, and these costs reduce profit. Many rumors could also spread fast. If one customer complains online, it can spread quickly and damage brand reputation. Lastly is less impulse buying from displays. Physical stores could encourage people to buy things just by seeing them, but online stores couldn’t. On the other hand, there are also disadvantages for the individuals that buys goods online. For a start, they won’t be able to try or see the products, instead they just have to see it from the picture. Second, they have to wait extra time for the goods to come. Lastly, there are risks to get scammed.

In conclusion, every decision we make, whether it is to purchase goods online or offline, there will be an advantage nor disadvantage.