More and more people are forgetting the actual meaning of occasions (e.g. national festivals). What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions do you suggest?

These days, the meaning of special occasions is being forgotten by people. While there are several reasons for causing this, there are some solutions to suggest.

One of the main reasons that why people are forgetting the meaning of occasions is because of the influence of modern lifestyle and technology. Nowadays, people have to work for a long hours, making them too busy. This does not allow them to have a family gatherings. They prefer to connect with others online, weakening family bonds, which are very significant for understanding and sharing the meaning of some occasions. For example, some traditional celebrations such as Noroz need a strong family ties to be celebrated. However, the hectic pace of people’s lives make them far away from each other. Another reason is because of the globalisation. Some special occasions become commercial and individuals are likely to pay attention to buying gifts, and clothes rather than their meanings.

There are several solutions to this problem. Governments can play a significant role by providing people wih some facilities and suitable places, allowing them to perform their traditional festivals such as Eid, Noroz, Hollowin. These performances can give residents an opportunity to become familiar with different customs.Furthermore, governments can introduce some campaigns to increase awareness. Some people lack sufficient information and education about different traditions. Having enough data can encourage them to pass them next generations, preventing forgetting them.

To conclude, I think that because of the nagative impact of modern lifestyle and technology, people do not have enough time to follow these occasions. However, governments can reduce this by providing residents with some opportunities to participate in different occasions, increasing their awareness.