More and more people are moving away from an agricultural background to relocate to cities in order to look for work. What will be the consequences of this? What solutions can you offer to this problem?

In most countries, urban cities generally seen as the central of the world’s development. Moreover, an emerging trend of people moving from the village to the city centre are also increased, which can consequently might make the total population in major cities exaggerated. Thus, this essay will examine the impact of this phenomenon and how to overcome this issue.

To begin with, people who decide to migrate to big cities basically entails to have a stability in their lives. However, the result of this decision can have some disadvantages for most people. For instance, if major cities welcome everyone that planning to move to their area, it will make the total population exaggerated. Moreover, the enormous leap in total population in those urban towns can harm the environment while also reducing the food stocks produced by the suburb area. As a result, the economic growth might not be visible and might ruin some people’s lives.

However, this problem can be solved with an applicable solution, and governments play a pivotal role in addressing the issue. Firstly, governments should be involved in encouraging economic growth, specifically in the suburb, which can therefore enhance the life quality of farmers or people who live in rural areas. For example, governments might reduce the taxation in agricultural areas, while at the same time increasing it in the city centre. Thus, this taxation can become an additional income to those living in the suburb, so they will not plan to move to different places, but instead they will support their areas to develop.

In summary, this new phenomenon might have several disadvantages although there might be some benefit to most urban towns. However, increasing the economic growth in agricultural places is one of the critical options to make people stay and develop their hometown.