More and more people are moving away from an agricultural background to relocate to cities in order to look for work. What will be the consequences of this? What solutions can you offer to this problem?

Nowadays, most people are replacing their countryside homes, specialized in farming, with urban places in search of work. The main consequences are underdeveloped rural places and decreasing salaries, and a viable solution would be investing more in rural places, which I am going to clearly outline below.

The foremost consequences of moving away from the countryside are insufficient of salaries in urban places and the underdeveloped rural settings. Firstly, moving to cities in order to find a job may be the cause of significantly dropping wages due to a huge number of applicants. In other words, employers always hire people who agree to be paid less than the former worker. For example, in the U.S.A., statistics shows that salaries in many professions have decreased by nearly 30% in recent decades because of high demand for work. Secondly, this undoubtedly influences agricultural farming. It is certain that the vast majority of migrants are adolescents who are the source of the workforce. Their departure to urban places results in lessened productivity in agriculture. As a result, this hugely harms the government budget.

Possible solutions to these problems would be to invest in agricultural backgrounds. The government should create opportunities to attract more people who are aiming to leave. For example, in European countries, where the population is less, public citizens or foreigners are given extra funds for living and working there. Additionally, it would be a proper approach to implement smart farming that does not a lot of workforce. More clearly, by investing in this field, it is possible to entice more people into agricultural productivity by preventing work exhaustion. For example, most people prefer effortless work, even though they do not get paid as much as in other places.

In conclusion, the outcomes of departing to cities are really damaging for rural places, but the possible solutions offered above could mitigate these issues.