More and more people are moving to cities to look for work. What problems does this cause? What are the possible solutions?

Most of the people are shifting to urban centers for a better job. There are a number of causes of this, but certain measures could be taken to alleviate this problem.

There are several causes of this situation. The main one is a lack of employment opportunities in regional areas. Because there are only limited job categories available, people cannot experience work as per their study fields. As a result, they struggle to fulfill their needs and demands without a job, which leads to moving to the city for achieving it. For example, mostly youngsters go to cities for a standard of living and to do jobs according to their interests and studies. Another key factor is an inadequacy of salary for employees. The majority of people are not acquiring an adequate salary. This means that they are deprived of gaining the rightful amount of money which is declared by the local labor government.

Various possible courses of action could be taken in order to tackle the above. In the first place, the government could launch numerous job opportunities in rural areas. For instance, advertisements by the local labor ministry about different jobs for local residents would help them take a particular job which they are looking forward to getting. While they enjoy being in their own areas instead of shifting to urban areas. Another way forward could be for firms to announce the exact earning salary based on the position of employees. This would assist them in paying their bills on time and also provide flexibility in work performance. Therefore, perhaps they would attain their desires and happiness as they are living in their region.

In conclusion, the reasons for moving to the city would be a lack of opportunities that are prevented by allowing opportunities for employees in regional areas. In addition, an issue of inadequate salary could be addressed by giving sufficient salary to local residents, which would discourage moving to cities.