More and more people are using computers and electric devices to access information; therefore, there is no need for printed books, magazines, and newspapers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Thanks to the advancement of technology, there are a sizable number of people now using cutting-edge appliances such as computers to assess information, therefore there is no space for traditional methods, for example, printed books, magazines, and newspapers. While I think that modern gadgets play a vital role in learning, I still believe the role of paper books is also critical.

To commence with, when using modern devices, people have more chances to access endless sources of knowledge. Due to the fact that computers and electronic devices provide them with various study websites and online courses with just one click, such as Google Scholar, and Wikipedia. For example, a plethora of people choose to sign up for online courses which are more convenient and can be accessed wherever they are traveling or at home.

However, I believe that although cutting-edge devices make a contribution to people’s studies, printed books, magazines, and newspapers are still needed. This can be explained by the fact that using electronic devices may have detrimental effects on health for everyone. When people stay in front of computers for a long period, it can lead people to suffer from eye illnesses such as shortsightedness and keratitis. Moreover, most individuals find that they tend to be more concentrated when reading paper books rather than e-books. Since people started using phones or computers, they can be distract from their studies by message notifications and other apps such as Facebook or TikToked

In conclusion, although I agree with the importance of computers and electronic devices, I am of the opinion that printed books, magazines, and newspapers are still essential.