More and more people claim that modern work patterns are a source of stress. What do you think are the causes of this? Can you suggest some possible solutions?

In our contemporary society, majority of people are suffering from excessive workload, this led to outcome of numerous concerns. Thus, I will discuss contributing factors to this, and present ways of tackling this issue in the upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, indeed there are various sources for concerns in the workplace, as job demands are very high nowadays. Some individuals struggle to adapt to changes in duty, with increasing workload, and are not able to perform their best. Moreover, working environment plays a significant role in this case. For instance, when you get on well with your coworkers, handling some tasks can be a way more effortless. Additionally, quite frequently we can notice that wages do not cover living expenses of ones. Therefore, labourers forced to do overtime, having consequence in a form of emotional exhaustion and desire to quit their job.

However, there are several ways of solving this dilemma. According to aforementioned ideas, people should create environment full of mutual understanding and support, so that it can encourage employees, advance teamwork, and increase productivity. Also, after successful completed work or outstanding performance employers should in response reward their workers. Sometimes, tight deadlines discourage them from long-lasting work, accompanied with burnout and fatigue. Therefore, taking more time off may help them to energize for further caseloads.

To sum up, we investigated some major contributing factors to stress at workplace. With efforts of both superiors and employees, we can reduce irritability and alleviate stress, taking steps to create peaceful and sustainable environment, with benefits for everyone.