More and more people claim that modern work patterns are a source of stress. What do you think are the causes of this? Can you suggest some possible solutions?

Many people see modern work patterns as a source of stress and there is a solid concern about workers mental health. Numerous reasons and measures exist to resolve the problem.

One of the main causes of the stress at work is employees feeling exhausted coming back home, which is caused by a long workday or a worker being the only person who is able to do a certain job so everyone feels free to delegate their own tasks to that employee. This problem might be the most significant one so the solution to it should be well-designed. To resolve the root cause of that it’s preferably to shorten the workday and for an employee to begin doing only their required tasks so that will remove some weight on workers backs and boost productivity.

Another reason is tension between colleagues, which can cause maltreatment and ghosting of certain people, making them feel isolated. This in turn can be resolved by the employer arranging events for employees, making sure everyone is fully immersed. The company also needs to have trust between them and workers so they would come with problems to the people in charge without getting into trouble.

In conclusion, stress at work exists due to such reasons as colleagues’ relationships and tiredness. My view is that it’s the employers’ job to keep a welcoming and relaxing atmosphere to decrease the amount of stress that workers experience.