More and more people today are becoming overly dependent on the internet and phones. Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent years, majority of young people have been using gadgets and social media. They spend entire days engaged with social media and playing games in their daily lives. This trend offers various negatives, such as reducing opportunities for learning new skills and personal growth. In this essay, I will provide some of the advantages of the situation of using the Internet and smartphones.

One primary positive impact of spending time on the Internet is that social media can give opportunities for learning new skills and personal development for young people. That is to say, when teachers use online lectures, it can help the world focus on students’ personal responsibilities. For instance, online learning often includes resources such as textbooks or quizzes, which can lead to changes in technology development. As a result, spending time on social media might provide students with greater flexibility. If young people were not using the Internet, it would limit their access to valuable educational tools and resources. Given that this trend can help students learn new skills and grow personally, it can provide more opportunities for education.

Another positive impact is that social media can also help build relationship. That is to say, when people sent messages long distant, it can help them full closer to each other. For instance, social media offer various ways to share personal moments and allow platforms for individuals to communicate in real-time experiences. As a result, using the internet might help strengthen relationships by allowing people to talk often and support each other. If people were not using social media, it would be more difficult to stay connected over long distances. Given that this problem can provide more oppornuties to support.

In conclusion, there are clearly both positives spending social media an extended period of time oversees. In my opinion, if we go with the right attitude, using internet should be an absolutely beneficial of their relationships.