More and more people today are spending a large amount of money on their complexions in order to look younger. Why do people want to look younger? Do you think this is a positive or negative progression?

These days, there is a growing number of people who are trying to look younger and spending increasing amounts of money on skincare products. This phenomenon can be explained by several social and psychological factors. While this trend has certain benefits, I believe it also has several negative consequences.

Generation nowadays tries to look younger and petite. It’s mostly due to social media and life. In the media celebrities start a trend with impossible beauty standards like not aging or being thin. This leads the whole civilization to become more insecure about themselves. To overcome it, they spend a large amount of money on beauty products. In addition, looking young is often associated with energy, success, and confidence, especially in competitive workplaces. Also people who are young looking are more respected these days.

Like a coin, this trend has two sides. Its benefits are more efficient than anyone can assume. When people try to stay the same age they not only buy skincare products, but also try to get fit in body shape too. It leads to a healthy life routine without people realizing. The more they get healthy and petite the more confidence they gain. Thus, it will also develop the industry of beauty and cosmetics, as a result there will be more employment. As for the minuses, it will cause a great mental pressure. People might also think aging is weird. Besides those, it might lead people to run out of money and eventually become poor.

To conclude, people who spend money on their appearance experience both benefits and drawbacks. While they may enjoy aesthetic advantages, they can also face psychological disadvantages.