More and more people today are spending large amounts of money on their appearance in order to look younger. Why dompeople want to look younger? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The trend of individuals spending significant amounts on complexion treatments to appear younger is on the rise. This can be explained by the impacts that a youthful look can have on people’s personal and professional life. However, I consider it as a completely negative development given the consequences on their health and finances.

To begin with, people are willing to pay generously to look younger because of two main reasons. Foremost among these is the fact many equate a younger appearance with increased attractiveness, which possibly allows them to stand a higher chance of starting a romantic relationship or remain physically attractive to their partners. In addition, some individuals who use makeup have reported a boost in confidence at the workplace. These employees not only can become more energetic but also have other crucial qualities such as courage, thereby fostering their work productivity.

In my estimation, this trend is totally disadvantageous. My primary concern is safety as there have been articles reporting on cases where users of cosmetic products experienced various undesirable effects. Some suffered from a multitude of rashes, while others even had their skin tissue damaged, leading to hospitalization. The other justification relates to people’s financial condition. Provided that individuals continue to allocate a substantial amount of money on these cosmetic products, they might fall into debt or lack resources to make important investments for their future.

In conclusion, modern people’s pursuit of an enhancement in physical appearance and confidence can explain their desire for a younger appearance. Personally, I believe this tendency is negative as it is fundamentally detrimental to the physical and financial health of skincare product buyers. That fact is why governments should run nationwide campaigns to educate the public about this alarming issue.