More and more people today are spending large amounts of money on their appearance in order to look younger. Why dompeople want to look younger? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In this modern era, many beauty enthusiasts spend a large sum of money on cosmetic surgery. I do believe that the desire to improve one’s appearance among all generations is a completely legitimate reason to undergo cosmetic procedures.

Initially, the cosmetic industry has become increasingly accessible after having undergone rapid growth over the last decade leading more and more people to be influenced by advertisements or influencers.The beauty standard is considered to be rejuvenation with youth is the symbol of beautiful, vibrant, energetic, thereby, they spend a ton of money on skincare products, going to the spa and also doing aesthetic surgery. Over time, this might lead to obsession and entirely reliance on these technology methods without awareness of the consequences and the true value of their natural beauty. Additionally, the expenses for this are enormous because it requires a long-term period and you have to put in a lot of effort and money.

However, this phenomenon brings pros and cons, as human beings, considering our daily looks is a normal thing that everyone does. Being youthful and attractive could boost your confidence, relieve or maybe just improve your mood. In this context, the desire for a youthful appearance is understandable as it can bring greater happiness and opportunities in both personal and professional life to you, and your mental health is affected positively. Nonetheless, the consumption of beauty products significantly contributed to the enhancement of economic growth that not only brought profit for the producers, created more opportunity for the labour market but also gave value to the customers. A prime example is Korea where the cosmetic market is thriving with many renowned academies attracting people worldwide to experience and study their advanced techniques.

To conclude, while striving for youthful appearance by complexion has its downside, the positive aspects such as increased confidence about yourself or economic benefits outweigh these concerns. A meticulous evaluation and careful awareness of necessities are the fundamentals you need to have before carrying out any actions that affect your life.