More and more people today are spending large amounts of money on their appearance in order to look younger. Why dompeople want to look younger? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

A growing number of individuals today spend large amounts of money on beauty products to have a youthful appearance. In this essay, I will discuss the reason as well as my opinion about this topic.

The increasing popularity of skincare is attributed to several factors. First of all, it is worth considering that the greater concern for appearance is due to the proliferation of social media. Nowadays, with the continuous development of social media and apps, posting images of yourself on social networks with flawless skin and gorgeous face has become a necessity. And this has created an invisible pressure on beauty standards, making people pay more attention to their appearance. Another underlying reason for obsession with perfect skin and youthful look come from the manipulation of the beauty industry. One clear example is cosmetic companies show their advertisements and campaigns everywhere with celebrities as their representatives. This has created trust in customers’ minds and made them want to become younger and more beautiful.

From my perspective, there is no denying that this trend brings a variety of positive benefits. For personal benefits, dedicating money and effort on skincare products helps users feel fully satisfied with appearance which in turn helps us feel more confident and thereby have more job opportunities. Furthermore, investing in cosmetics to have a younger appearance also shows love and respect for yourself. However, when people spend most of their attention on external beauty, core values such as kindness or intelligence will gradually be forgotten. In addition, the fact that people pay too much attention to their appearance will also cause beauty standards to increase, as a result people who do not have a beautiful appearance or do not have the conditions to take care of their appearance become self-conscious and upset.

To draw the conclusion, there are a wide range of reasons to explain why more and more people hope to become younger. To my mind, it must be affirmed that investing in complexions brings us many positive benefits related to appearance. However, we still need to be concerned about the negative problems that this can cause.