More and more people work at home and study at home with the development of computer technology. Do you think it is a positive and negative development?

In contemporary times, there is a noticeable trend where working and studying online with the advancements of computer technology. In this essay, I contend that this phenomenon is overall positive as the evident benefits it offers the outweigh the drawbacks.

One side of debate, this trend appears to be detrimental largely because working from home and study online may have a negative impact on peoples’ social lives. This is particularly true for most people in Vietnam, who often spend time on personal activities rather than concentrating on work tasks. Consequently, many of them fall into social isolation, which could potentially lead to depression and others mental illnesses. A further point to make is that working from home and study online still remain popular with certain sections of individuals. This is notably evident in many remote areas in Vietnam, where people can only work and study on computer technology due to the lack of costs. The implication of this is that those students may have poor academic performance, thereby reduce their opportunities for the future.

In spite of the mentioned advantages, I strongly believe that the upsides are more significant due to more convincing factors. Primarily, my stance is rooted in the fact that the change in working and studying styles helps to reduce a wide range of costs. This is particularly true for online businesses such as Lazada, and Shopee, which are able to cut expenses related renting physical office spaces and utilities. As a result, they save more time and money, enabling them to allocate more resources for other purposes. Another reason behind my belief is that working and studying online might decrease the unemployment rate in many parts of the worlds. This is clearly evident in advanced countries such as Germany, and Japan, where new computer technology is widely used in manufacturing and service industries. Therefore, these young adults might have better preparation for new challenges in the future.

In conclusion, despite acknowledging the potential limitations of the discussed tendency, there are overwhelming rationales to argue that it is a favorable development overall.