More and more people work overtime in the present days, and this has many negative effects on people. Someone claims that this must be restricted, do you agree or disagree?

As more and more people are seen working overtime in the contemporary society, it has aroused fierce debate on whether extra working should be restricted. From my point of view, this occasion must be limited and supervised.

One reason why it needs to be restricted is that working overtime not only does harm to individuals’ physical health, but also impedes their mental condition. Firstly, extra working always means that people work for a long time, finish work late and have dinner late. Research has demonstrated that being empty for a long period has negative influence on one’s stomach. What’s more, extra working and sitting for too long result in a shortage in one’s time for sports, therefore leading to a weak body. In addition, working overtime also brings stress. If those with stress don’t relieve them in time, the stress will gradually become a serious problem, which means that someone may get crazy.

Granted, for those who want to earn more, extra working is a practical way. And companies also need such employees. However, limitations are still in need. That’s because with better and more reasonable laws, people who apply to work overtime can get a reasonable salary, while others can avoid being forced to do so. In the present day, a large number of employees are forced to work overtime, for the sake of not being fired.

In summary, although some citizens can get benefits from extra working, it does bring a considerable drawbacks such as doing harm to people’s health. Therefore, limitations and supervisions are in need.