More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in a foreign country. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks?

It is true that more and more students are preferring to attend universities and colleges abroad. While this trend has some drawbacks, I would argue they are more positive impacts.

On the one hand, studying abroad brings many benefits. Firstly, it helps you learn a new language when you study in a country that speaks a language different from your first language. For example, a student from Japan studying abroad in France will learn French and have the opportunity to practice the language every day. Secondly, studying abroad helps you expose yourself to new learning methods and improve your educational level. In other words, it helps international students promote learning and share ideas in the most effective way.

On the other hand, there are many disadvantages to studying abroad in countries around the world. The first drawback is studying abroad requires large costs for tuition, living expenses and housing. This is because living standards are so high that students have to work part-time to earn extra money to cover their living expenses. The second drawback is language and cultural barriers because it makes students feel confused and difficult to adapt. In addition, there is still a group of foreigners who tend to be racist towards students from different countries around the world.

In conclusion, while studying abroad still has some disadvantages, the advantages create better impact than the disadvantages. Therefore, it is highly recommended that the government should create opportunities for students to have a chance to study abroad in countries around the world in the safest way.