More and more students choose to move to other countries to study their higher education. Do you think the advantages of this outweight its disadvantages?

It is thought that studying abroad is one of the most beneficial ways for students, but someone say that has many drawbacks. Personally, i believe that the advantages that studying abroad brings to students is outweigh the disadvantages.

To begin with, there are some drawbacks of studying in foreign countries. Firstly, language and cultural barriers are the biggest problem with students who go out of his or her country for the first time. They have to study a new language, live in a strange environment. For example, students learning out of their country will have to learn how to order food, talk with other people and other rules. Another thing is they can be homesick or miss their old friends. Lastly, Their parent can not be there to support them so they will recognize the sadness of living alone. They also must do everything by themselves because there are no support from their parents. Housework, exercises at school and other tasks are all done by only them. So it may be an tired life for each student who want to study abroad.

On the other hand, studying overseas brings many benefits for learner. First of all, they can learn and experience new things, make new friends and explore many things about the world. This can be a wonderful way for them to enjoy festival, culture and cuisine in new country. Another advantage is this kind of study gives student a chance to access to better education quality. For example, clever learner from poor countries which do not enough money to meet the study demand of them often go abroad to find higher quality of education for them. Last but not least, studying abroad helps student become more confident and independent. because of lack of parent earlier, they have to learn skills to solve every problems by themselves, and these skills are very essential for them in the future. For instance, student can learn time-management skill when studying abroad because they have to make a plan for activities they do on a busy day.

To sum up, learning abroad also have drawbacks but the benefit it brings for student are indisputable.