MORE AND MORE TEACHERS INTRODUCE TECHNOLOGY INTO THEIR CLASSROOM. WHAT ARE THE ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES?

Nowadays, educators use technological devices while teaching in classrooms noticeably more frequently. There are a few advantages of this, for instance it can be engaging, prepares students for the future and makes studying more efficient through providing better communication. However, there are such downsides as its unreliability, distraction and reduced real-life interactions.

One of the main advantages is, undoubtedly, easy access to the Internet, which provides learners with large amounts of important and useful information. The importance of this aspect can not be underestimated: students no longer have to visit school or local libraries in hopes of finding the missing information for their projects. It is also worth noting the fact that using technologies is simply engaging for some young people, which can lead to improvement in the studying of those particular students as they will be more fascinated by the idea of learning in familiar ways.

On the other hand, it is highly important to consider the bad aspects of this approach. For example, some web sources might contain unreliable information on the topic students try to find data about, or gadgets in themselves can serve as a reason for distraction of the student. Furthermore, overusing technologies usually leads teenagers, and people in general, to spend more time alone without even trying to interact with the outside world, since some applications might be significantly addictive if they are not used properly.

In conclusion, in my opinion it is evident that technology must be actively used in the education process, although there have to be some overall rules for preventing obvious downsides that might occur during studying.