More and more universities are replacing face-to-face teaching with online courses. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In the contemporary world, applying and prioritizing online teaching in universities’ educational curriculum over direct meeting have been pervasive around the world. In this essay, the writer intends to explore the rationales and asserts the belief that this modern approach will foster student’s self-reliance in learning and bring commendable and brilliant development for the state-of-the-art world.

There are various underlying motives why some disapprove this phenomenon. Chief among them is being distractive from scholastic learning. With the rise of media channel such as Facebook and Tiktok, without stricter supervision from parents and institutors, learners can straightforwardly engross in intriguing and meticulous video clips instead of fully concentrate on online learning courses. By collaborating with famous content creators and understanding algorithms relating to viewer’s interest and demands, numerous social platforms are attracting a tremendous number of viewers, particularly immature inhabitants such as students and teenagers who may stuck behind screens for hours to entertain, lead to the deterioration of their academic results and cultivating negative attitude towards learning.

Notwithstanding these factors, implementing online courses in university teaching methods will offer various advantageous aspects. Initially, this phenomenon will enable students to approach with diverse information from the Internet, help them to receive deeper understanding into each lecture. Furthermore, by replacing face-to-face teaching with online courses, universities can cut down on the cost of amenities and infrastructures, allow learners to study with more affordable fee, thereby, making them more accessible for students who have disadvantageous socio-economic backgrounds. This would not only incentivize pupils to focus on scholastic learning without financial burdens, but also result in the skilled workforce in the future.

To recapitulate, online course with its amenities that it offers human beings is the position of strength for the progressive development of today’s globalized world. Provided that parents and institutors have rigor strategies to control student’s Internet browsing habit and navigate them to concentrate on academic study.