More and more women are now going out to work and some women are now the major salary earner in the family. What are the causes of this, and what effects does this have on families and society?

Nowadays, having a job outside the household is increasingly common for women in many countries, even some of them are the main breadwinner in their families. This essay will analyze the reasons behind this phenomenon and explore its great impact on families and society.

To begin with, there are several factors that explain the explosion of women’s work away from home. The primary cause is the gender equality in the developed society that allows women to improve their education and be employed away from home for affording their families. Compared to many limits in the past, females now have the same opportunity to study and responsibility to participate in the workforce in order to be the primary income provider to feed their families and contribute to society as men. For instance, as a result of the booming of feminism, the increase of women’s work outside the home in Malaysia has gradually become normalized since 2009.

Secondly, this trend also brings various potential effects on both families and society. In terms of the impact on families, this balanced gender in labor could enhance better quality of their family, ensuring the stability in their family life. Due to the assistance of women in the household revenue, males would reduce the financial burdens put on them. Another obvious effect on society is the growth of national finance (GDP) in many countries. This is because more female employees improve the workforce resources and quality outcomes in companies that ensure their revenues.

To sum up, with the gender balances of many nations, women going to work is becoming a tendency in many families. In addition, I believe that it leaves many benefits that ensures better quality of families and improves general life in society by increasing the economic development in many nations.