More and more women are now going out to work and some women are now the major salary earner in the family. What are the causes of this, and what effects does this have on families and society?

Nowadays, people more concern about financial matters due to lack of the financial literacy. This phenomenon may affect women perspective to earn money and did not reliance on their relatives. Many women now have income and even being a backbone in their family. This essay will discuss the main causes of this issue and its effects on families and society.

Firstly, the primary cause of women have income, is the increasing financial demands of families, because single salary may often inadequate. As a result, many women choose to work and contribute financially. However, some people may lack of manage their budget. For instance, when something unexpected happen, they are forced to borrow money, which may result in financial difficulties on their families. Therefore, the effect in this phenomenon is that families would be always depending on the women without concerning the women personal needs.

Secondly, the causes of this phenomenon is the influence of the social media. Nowadays, social media provides various life style trends, such as new brand clothing, new trends of exercising and travel. As a result, many women are motivated to earn money in order to afford these trends. In addition, they prefer not to rely on their families, because they are aware of financial difficulties at home. The effect of this phenomenon is the women may being judged by society because they think that the women is prioritizing their personal lives over their family responsibilities.

In conclusion, women nowadays tend to going out to work because of the financial demands of families and the influence of social media. These changes have harmful effects on the women. As a result the family may always rely on her and may be judged by the society. Therefore, it is important for women to communicate with the family about the condition and make the budgeting more efficient.